Things I wish I could say…

Those that know me think I’m pretty out there with some of the things that I say.  If they only knew what I kept to myself! 

There are a lot of things that I DON’T say for a variety of reasons, one being that I stay away from saying things that really matter.  I take these grand stances on crap that no one really cares about.  Like hating celebrities -who I really do hate, but it’s easier to hate Gwyneth Paltrow with a firey passion and vocalize it loudly and proudly than to tell your neighbor that they’re an asshole when you live next to them every day.  In other words, I’m really good at saying shit that, even though I think it and believe it to be true, others don’t take too seriously.  If I said everything I actually thought, I cannot imagine the consequences.  I’d probably be be de-friended, un-followed, disowned and flogged publicly (I know for a fact that at least two of those things have happened more than once and that’s with me keeping my trap shut about 60% of the time).  

However, this isn’t just for negatives.  I mean, there are many times when I want to say something nice to a loved one that I just can’t seem to get out.  Sharing feelings is not my forte.  I don’t like appearing vulnerable because, goddamnit, I’m tough.  And what if I pour my heart out and the person just stares blankly??  Who wants that?  Not me!

So, I’m going to share with you some things that I wish I could say, but just don’t have the balls to do so.  This will be an ongoing feature for the blog…believe me, there will be enough content!  Today’s thing I wish I could say is:

  • I need to get laid and I think you should be the one to give it to me.

See? So very true, but so very hard to say out loud!

About independentsinglegirl

I don't like asking for help. Sometimes that gets me into trouble!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

