Ugh. One of those lady days…

So I’m hoping that I haven’t lost all of my three readers by being slack at posting. Everyone knows that the holiday season is crazy and that’s no different for yours truly. I’m twice as busy as normal which means I’m twice as lazy during the little time I have to myself. Twice as lazy is no good since I’m pretty lazy on a normal basis! 

The holiday season doesn’t only bring extra busy-ness, but it brings extra stress and extra emotionality (Is that a word? Probably not, but you get my drift, right?). I’m a tough cookie (at least on the surface…) so I hate when my emotions get the best of me.  Today was what I like to refer to as “one of those lady days” where anything I see or do can set me off on an emotional ride through the mountains. 

Things that made me cry today in no specific order:

  • The cat wouldn’t stop chewing on the ribbons on the wrapped Christmas packages no matter how much I pleaded with her to stop
  • An episode of Undercover Boss
  • Watching a video of my nephew sing his ABCs with a little Jingle Bells thrown in for fun
  • Watching Gene Simmons Family Jewels (the episode where he visits Anne Frank’s house…this was not just crying, this was a straight up sniffling, sobbing, UGGGGGLY cry)

Eff that.

About independentsinglegirl

I don't like asking for help. Sometimes that gets me into trouble!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

