Geriatrics revisited.

So since I revisited a previous blog when I wrote yesterday, I thought I’d sort of revisit another previous entry titled 35 Year Old Geriatric today.  If you haven’t read that one yet, you might want to go back and take a look before reading any further.

So yesterday I was emailing back and forth with a friend of mine and mentioned I was very excited that this chick I met last weekend (a 32 year old girl with “baby fever” – her words, not mine), when she found out I was 35, said, “Oh! Wow!  You have great skin!” My email friend, because he is a man, very excitedly typed (yes, I can tell excitement in typing), “And then you made out with her!?!?”  Below is my [very neurotic] response:

I’m not interested in making out with her!  I just get excited when people think I’m in my 20’s even though I know goddamn well that it doesn’t matter that I look like I’m in my 20’s because I’m really 35 which means that if I DO ever decide to have a baby I will be considered a geriatric and that baby will be more likely to be down syndrome and have other problems.  Also I’m 35, not 25, which  means I’m 10 years closer to death than I look like I am but it doesn’t matter because I’m still TEN YEARS CLOSER TO DEATH!

I never cared about babies before!  Or getting married (I am currently looking at wedding dresses online!)!!  Is this what a mid-life crisis is like?  Constant obsessing over doing things before you get way too old to do them??  Well, if so, it stinks!

About independentsinglegirl

I don't like asking for help. Sometimes that gets me into trouble!
This entry was posted in Biological Clock, Dating sucks, Hatin' Single Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

