Dating shmating…

Latest dating issue:  I went out with a guy a couple of times earlier in the summer.  He was nice enough but just wasn’t for me (short version of why: 36 & no sense of fiscal responsibility, no car, no ambition, relates more to his 20-year-old sister than to his parents who he hates), so when I didn’t hear from him for a few weeks after our second date I thought I was home free.  WRONG.  He called me one Friday evening.  I was out having fun, so I didn’t answer.  Ok, let’s face it, I wasn’t going to answer anyway.  A couple more weeks went by and again I thought I was home free!  NO!  He called again!  A few more weeks later?  OH yeah, and this time with a voicemail!  And always on like, a Friday night! 

Well tonight is a Wednesday and my phone rang and it was him again.  The last time he called was two weeks ago and of course I didn’t answer figuring that he HAD to have gotten the hint by this point!  This time he didn’t leave a voicemail, however two minutes later I got a text message that asked me why I wasn’t answer his calls!  TAKE A HINT, right?? So now I’m stuck with three crappy choices: 

  1. Continue to ignore and hope he just goes away.
  2. Text back a lie that I’m seeing someone.
  3. Text back and just say that I just don’t think we are compatible romantically.

What’s a girl to do?  Why in the hell can’t someone normal want to date me?  Look, I know I have my faults, but I’m not the worst chick out there.  More horrifying girls to look at and hang out with are in relationships, yet here I sit: 35 and single dealing with guy after guy, each one less desirable than the previous.  What the hell?  

Oh well.  I have to keep looking at the positives in life.  At least I have a nice rack.

About independentsinglegirl

I don't like asking for help. Sometimes that gets me into trouble!
This entry was posted in Dating sucks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

