Who is this chick?

I’m a thirty-something single gal who lives in Pittsburgh, which is about two hours of drive time away from most of the rest of my family.   When I moved here eight years ago, I don’t know that it really occurred to me that living alone away from family would be any big thing, especially because I had already lived more than 900 miles away for over a year!  There are a couple of reasons why that year-plus in Savannah, Georgia was easy!  Number 1: I was young and carefree!  I was in my mid-twenties, I worked temp jobs and part-time jobs and had really no responsibilities whatsoever except showing up to work on time and paying my half of the bills, which brings me to… Number 2:  My roommate.  I lived with my cousin during that time which not only made me feel more at home but also eased a lot of financial burden since we split all the bills 50-50. 

Believe me, I have a LOT of fun and I have really good friends that I can rely on and most of the time I’m having a grand old time; however I’m not really good at asking for help .  You see, I am a headstrong, impatient, independent girl…and sometimes that gets me into some pickles. That’s what this blog is about.  I’ll be sharing my tales with you, past and present, of craziness, terror, woe, and absolute stupidity.  Having just bought a house in the last year I’m sure the tales of the future will be plentiful as well.

About independentsinglegirl

I don't like asking for help. Sometimes that gets me into trouble!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

